Marketing: an introduction. 14th edn. (E-book) by Marketing: an introduction. 14th edn. (Print copy) by 
Principles and Practice of Marketing 3rd edn. (Print copy) by
When you think of marketing you may think of the adverts that pop up at the side of your screen or the billboards you see when you're out - all those moments in the day when somebody is trying to grab your attention and sell you something! Marketing is about advertising and communications in part, but it's also about many other things which all aim to create value for customers, from product research and innovation to after-care service and maintaining relationships. It's a rich and fascinating area of management waiting to be explored - so welcome to Marketing!nbsp; Jim Blythe's Principles and Practice of Marketingnbsp;will ease you into the complexities of Marketing to help you achieve success in your studies and get the best grade. It provides plenty of engaging real-life examples, including brands you know such as Netflix and PayPal - marketing is not just about products, but services too. Marketing changes as the world changes, and this textbook is here to help, keeping you up to speed on key topics such as digital technologies, globalization and being green.nbsp; The companion websitenbsp;offers a wealth of resources for both students and lecturers andnbsp;is available atnbsp;www.sagepub.co.uk/blythe3e. Annbsp;electronic inspection copy is also available for instructors.
Essentials of marketing. 3rd edn. (Print copy) by Essentials of marketing 3rd edn. (E-book) by 
Principles and practice of marketing. 3rd edn. (Print copy) by 
Marketing Planning (Print copy) by
Marketing Planning provides an overview of the essential elements of marketing planning with a particular emphasis on the components of the marketing planning process, whilst highlighting the three core themes of environment, strategy and context. The book features an innovative running case study which follows a company through the entire process of marketing planning, stage by stage and chapter by chapter, finishing with a completed marketing plan.
Marketing Planning (E-book) by
Marketing Planning provides an overview of the essential elements of marketing planning with a particular emphasis on the components of the marketing planning process, whilst highlighting the three core themes of environment, strategy and context. The book features an innovative running case study which follows a company through the entire process of marketing planning, stage by stage and chapter by chapter, finishing with a completed marketing plan.
Marketing Plans 8th edn. (Print copy) by
A fully revised and updated 8th edition of the highly renowned international bestseller The 8th edition of this highly acclaimed bestseller is thoroughly revised with every chapter having been updated with special attention to the latest developments in marketing. Marketing Plans is designed as a tool and a user-friendly learning resource. Every point illustrated by powerful practical examples and made actionable through simple, step-by-step templates and exercises. The book is established as essential reading for all serious professional marketers and students of marketing, from undergraduate and postgraduate to professional courses for bodies such as CIM. Above all it provides a practical, hands-on guide to implementing every single concept included in the text. New chapters and content include: A 'Does it Work' feature throughout demonstrating examples of real successes using the processes in the book More substantial coverage of consumer behaviour to balance the book's focus with B2B planning Digital techniques and practices brought fully up to date Also includes a comprehensive online Tutors' Guide and Market2Win Simulator for those who teach marketing strategy
Digital Marketing Strategy: an integrated approach to online marketing. 2nd edn. (Print copy) by
Optimize your digital channels and ensure your marketing strategy aligns with business objectives, with this second edition of the bestselling guide to digital marketing - recommended by the Chartered Institute of Marketing. There is no shortage of digital marketing resources yet finding a book that covers all disciplines can be a challenge. This essential and highly readable book provides an accessible, step-by-step framework to the planning, integration and measurement of each digital platform and technique, all tailored to achieve overarching business objectives. Now featuring cutting edge updates on social media, SEO, content marketing, user experience and customer loyalty, Digital Marketing Strategy is an ideal road map for navigating: -Marketing automation, personalization, messaging and email -Online and offline integration -The power of technologies, such as AI -New data protection and privacy strategies Accompanied by downloadable practical implementation guides spanning SEO, paid-search, email, lead-generation and more, Digital Marketing Strategy will show you how to effectively select, align and manage digital channels and operations, to streamline a winning digital marketing strategy for measurable, optimized results. It is an essential guide for any marketer to build an effective and practical digital strategy.
Social Media Marketing. 2nd edn. (Print copy) by
The Second Edition of this text maintains a scholarly approach, providing students with an up-to-date understanding of both the theory and practice of social media marketing whilst taking a thorough refreshment of the cases, examples and the literature. The book offers a critical evaluation of the theoretical frameworks that can be used to explain and utilise social media, providing discussion questions and further reading throughout. Readers are invited to think about the different types of social media users and explore topics such as brand loyalty, co-creation, marketing strategy, measurement, mobile platforms, privacy and ethics. As well as tracing the emergence and trends of Web 2.0 and what they mean for marketing, the author also considers the future for social media marketing. The book is supported by real-life examples and case studies from a range of industries, companies and countries such as China, Canada, Sweden and Singapore. They include DHL (Germany), Dubai Foundation for Women and Children, Google (Taiwan), Addict Aide (France) Canada (opera Vancouver), Britain (British Tourism), Procter & Gamble (Global), Maggi (India), McDonalds (Global), eBags (US/Global), Vodafone (Romania). Online resources for this book are available here ?Suitable for Marketing, Advertising or Media students taking classes on social media or digital marketing at upper undergraduate, Masters or Doctoral level.
Essentials of marketing. 7th edn. (Print copy) by 
Principles of marketing. 17th edn. (Print copy) by This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Marketing Planning: a workbook for marketing managers (Print book) by
Marketing planning as a process of analysis, thinking and action is essential for survival and long term success. Marketing planning is widely adopted by businesses from all sectors, service companies, manufacturers and public sector/not for profit companies. The process of marketing planning encapsulates elements of marketing management: marketing analyses, development of strategy and the implementation of the marketing mix. It is a systematic process for assessing marketing opportunities, helping organizations to stay in touch with marketplace trends and to keep abreast of customer needs--all designed to help firms compete more effectively. In addition the marketing plan plays a key role in informing the organisation about the agreed marketing strategy and actions required for implementation. The plan also provides details of resource allocation, responsibilities and timelines, and should address potential obstacles to success. The marketing plan is a road map', providing direction to help the business implement its strategies and achieve its objectives.
Relationship Marketing 4th edn. (Print copy) by
This book is ideal for undergraduates and postgraduates taking modules in Relationship Marketing, Customer Services, and Marketing Communications. It is core reading for the CIM Level 4 module on 'Stakeholder Marketing'.
Presentation Skills for Students 3rd edn. (Print copy) by
Presentation Skills for Students is a guide to the most transferable of all student skills: presenting a case clearly and confidently. This highly valued ability will help you to achieve success in your academic life and future career. Updated to reflect developments in technology, this third edition provides guidance on using a wide range of presentational tools. It also features new exercises and checklists to give you more guidance and support. This book will help you with: * speaking at a seminar * giving a formal presentation * making the most of your voice and body language * representing other students on committees * standing at student elections * speaking at and chairing a meeting * succeeding at an interview.
Brilliant Social Media (Print copy) by
FAZED BY FACEBOOK? TONGUE-TIED BY TWITTER? LOST ON LINKEDIN? LEARN HOW TO NAVIGATE THE SOCIAL MEDIA JUNGLE, AND FIND OUT HOW TO GET YOUR BUSINESS NOTICED. nbsp; Social media is easy when you know how – this practical guide shows you how to get started, then refine and improve your strategy to get real business results. nbsp; Many businesses know that social media is important – but they either haven’t made a start or are dabbling without a proper strategy in place. It’s easy to feel overwhelmed by the task – how much of my time will it take? When will I see the benefit? What do I do to get heard? How do I integrate it with my marketing and business goals? What are the risks? However given that 91% of adults use social media regularly, it’s a superb opportunity for you to find and engage with present and potential customers much more interactively than traditional marketing methods. Brilliant Social Media will help you get started with social media, then refine and improve your experience with a series of sample straightforward steps that you can start to implement straightaway. nbsp; Brilliant outcomes: Understand how social media works and which platforms will best suit your business Plan a social media strategy that fits into your wider digital and marketing strategies Connect with your customers, identify new clients and find out what people really think of your business Adapt and refine your strategy as you learn from what works, and what doesn’t
Principles of marketing. 17th edn. (Print copy) by 
Emarketing Excellence 4th edn. (Print copy) by
Now in its fourth edition, the hugely successful Emarketing Excellenceis fully updated; keeping you in line with the changes in this dynamic and exciting field and helping you create effective and up-to-date customer-centric e-marketing plans. A practical guide to creating and executing e-marketing plans, it combines established approaches to marketing planning with the creative use of new e-models and e-tools. This new edition seamlessly integrates social media technology like Facebook check-in, social networking, tablets and mobile applications into the mix, demonstrating how these new ways to reach customers can be integrated into your marketing plans. It also includes brand new sections on online marketing legislation and QR codes, plus an expanded section on email marketing, the most commonly used e-marketing tool. Offering a highly structured and accessible guide to a critical and far-reaching subject, Emarketing Excellence 4eprovides a vital reference point for all students of business or marketing and marketers and e-marketers involved in marketing strategy and implementation and who want a thorough yet practical grounding in e-marketing.
Journals
CIM Exchange – Available via module leader
Marketing Week
Websites
Bizcrowd - https://www.bizcrowd.com/
Brand Republic - www.brandrepublic.co.uk
CIM Exchange - http://exchange.cim.co.uk/
The Chartered Institute of Marketing - www.cim.co.uk
The Drum - www.thedrum.co.uk
EConsultancy - www.econsultancy.com/uk
Export Britain - http://exportbritain.org.uk/publications/
McKinsey & Company - http://www.mckinsey.com/
Marketing Week - www.marketingweek.co.uk
