Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Practice Reading and Resource List (West Suffolk College): Creative Perspectives

Indicative Reading - Books and Ebooks

Book Catalogue

This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library

Suggested Journals

A-N magazine -  back copies available in print in the library and online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Art Bulletin - Available full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Art Journal - Available full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Art Monthly - Available full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Art and the Public Sphere – Available full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Creative Review – Available in print in the library and full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Juxtapoz - Available in print in the library (Current issue only, back issues sent to the art dept.)

Modern painters - Available in print in the library and to 2011 full text via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Subject Guide

This link will take you to the subject guide for Art Practice where you will find lots of useful information to help you with finding resources and study skills.

Subject Librarian

Journals

A-N magazine -  back copies available in print in the library and online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Art Bulletin - Available full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Art Journal - Available full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Art Monthly - Available full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Art and the Public Sphere – Available full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Creative Review – Available in print in the library and full-text online via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals

Juxtapoz - Available in print in the library

Modern painters - Available in print in the library and to 2011 full text via A-Z of online journals http://libguides.uos.ac.uk/a-z-ejournals