IPsec Virtual Private Network Fundamentals by
An introduction to designing and configuring Cisco IPsec VPNs Understand the basics of the IPsec protocol and learn implementation best practices Study up-to-date IPsec design, incorporating current Cisco innovations in the security and VPN marketplace Learn how to avoid common pitfalls related to IPsec deployment Reinforce theory with case studies, configuration examples showing how IPsec maps to real-world solutions IPsec Virtual Private Network Fundamentals provides a basic working knowledge of IPsec on various Cisco routing and switching platforms. It provides the foundation necessary to understand the different components of Cisco IPsec implementation and how it can be successfully implemented in a variety of network topologies and markets (service provider, enterprise, financial, government). This book views IPsec as an emerging requirement in most major vertical markets, explaining the need for increased information authentication, confidentiality, and non-repudiation for secure transmission of confidential data. The book is written using a layered approach, starting with basic explanations of why IPsec was developed and the types of organizations relying on IPsec to secure data transmissions. It then outlines the basic IPsec/ISAKMP fundamentals that were developed to meet demand for secure data transmission. The book covers the design and implementation of IPsec VPN architectures using an array of Cisco products, starting with basic concepts and proceeding to more advanced topics including high availability solutions and public key infrastructure (PKI). Sample topology diagrams and configuration examples are provided in each chapter to reinforce the fundamentals expressed in text and to assist readers in translating concepts into practical deployment scenarios. Additionally, comprehensive case studies are incorporated throughout to map topics to real-world solutions.
Network Functions Virtualization (NFV) with a Touch of SDN by
Network Functions Virtualization (NFV) will drive dramatic cost reductions while also accelerating service delivery. Using NFV with SDN, network owners can provision new functions rapidly on demand, improve scalability, and leverage microservices. Benefits like these will make NFV indispensable for service providers, mobile operators, telcos, and enterprises alike. Network Functions Virtualization (NFV) with a Touch of SDN is the first practical introduction to NFV's fundamental concepts, techniques, and use cases. Written for wide audiences of network engineers, architects, planners, and operators, it assumes no previous knowledge of NFV architecture, deployment, or management. The authors first explain how virtualization, VMs, containers, and related technologies establish the foundation for the NFV transformation. Next, they show how these concepts and technologies can be applied to virtualize network functions in the cloud, data centers, routing, security, and the mobile packet core. You'll discover new tools and techniques for managing and orchestrating virtualized network devices, and gain new clarity on how SDN and NFV interact and interrelate. By the time you're done, you'll be ready to assess vendor claims, evaluate architectures, and plan NFV's role in your own networks. Understand NFV's key benefits and market drivers Review how virtualization makes NFV possible Consider key issues associated with NFV network design and deployment Integrate NFV into existing network designs Orchestrate, build, and deploy NFV networks and cloud services Maximize operational efficiency by building more programmable, automated networks Understand how NFV and SDN work together Address security, programmability, performance, and service function chaining Preview evolving concepts that will shape NFV's future
Software Defined Networks by
Software Defined Networks: A Comprehensive Approach, Second Edition provides in-depth coverage of the technologies collectively known as Software Defined Networking (SDN). The book shows how to explain to business decision-makers the benefits and risks in shifting parts of a network to the SDN model, when to integrate SDN technologies in a network, and how to develop or acquire SDN applications. In addition, the book emphasizes the parts of the technology that encourage opening up the network, providing treatment for alternative approaches to SDN that expand the definition of SDN as networking vendors adopt traits of SDN to their existing solutions. Since the first edition was published, the SDN market has matured, and is being gradually integrated and morphed into something more compatible with mainstream networking vendors. This book reflects these changes, with coverage of the OpenDaylight controller and its support for multiple southbound protocols, the Inclusion of NETCONF in discussions on controllers and devices, expanded coverage of NFV, and updated coverage of the latest approved version (1.5.1) of the OpenFlow specification. Contains expanded coverage of controllers Includes a new chapter on NETCONF and SDN Presents expanded coverage of SDN in optical networks Provides support materials for use in computer networking courses
CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide by
Trust the best selling Official Cert Guide series from Cisco Press to help you learn, prepare, and practice for exam success. They are built with the objective of providing assessment, review, and practice to help ensure you are fully prepared for your certification exam. CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide presents you with an organized test preparation routine using proven series elements and techniques. "Do I Know This Already?" quizzes open each chapter and allow you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. Master Cisco CCNP ENARSI 300-410 exam topics Assess your knowledge with chapter-opening quizzes Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks Practice with realistic exam questions in the practice test software CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide from Cisco Press allows you to succeed on the exam the first time and is the only self-study resource approved by Cisco. Expert authors Raymond Lacoste and Brad Edgeworth share preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills. This complete study package includes A test-preparation routine proven to help you pass the exams Do I Know This Already? quizzes, which allow you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section Chapter-ending exercises, which help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly The powerful Pearson Test Prep Practice Test software, complete with hundreds of well-reviewed, exam-realistic questions, customization options, and detailed performance reports Practice exercises that help you enhance your knowledge More than 60 minutes of video mentoring from the author A final preparation chapter, which guides you through tools and resources to help you craft your review and test-taking strategies Study plan suggestions and templates to help you organize and optimize your study time Well regarded for its level of detail, study plans, assessment features, and challenging review questions and exercises, this official study guide helps you master the concepts and techniques that ensure your exam success. This official study guide helps you master all the topics on the CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI exam, including Layer 3 technologies, including IPv4/IPv6 routing, EIGRP, OSPF, and BGP VPN services, including MPLS Layer 3 VPNs and DMVPN Infrastructure security, including ACLs, AAA, uRPF, CoPP, and IPv6 first hop security features Infrastructure services, including syslog, SNMP, IP SLA, Object Tracking, NetFlow, Flexible NetFlow, and more Companion Website: The companion website contains more than 200 unique practice exam questions, practice exercises, a study planner, and 60 minutes of video training. Includes Exclusive Offers For Up to 80% Off Practice Tests and Video Training Pearson Test Prep online system requirements: Browsers: Chrome version 73 and above; Safari version 12 and above; Microsoft Edge 44 and above. Devices: Desktop and laptop computers, tablets running on Android v8.0 and iOS v13, smartphones with a minimum screen size of 4.7". Internet access required. Pearson Test Prep offline system requirements: Windows 10, Windows 8.1; Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5 Client; Pentium-class 1 GHz processor (or equivalent); 512 MB RAM; 650 MB disk space plus 50 MB for each downloaded practice exam; access to the Internet to register and download exam databases Also available from Cisco Press for CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing study is the CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide Premium Edition eBook and Practice Test. This digital-only certification preparation product combines an eBook with enhanced Pearson Test Prep Practice Test. This integrated learning package: Allows you to focus on individual topic areas or take complete, timed exams Includes direct links from each question to detailed tutorials to help you understand the concepts behind the questions Provides unique sets of exam-realistic practice questions Tracks your performance and provides feedback on a module-by-module basis, laying out a complete assessment of your knowledge to help you focus your study where it is needed most
Students will have access to:
CISCO Packet Tracer 7.3.1 or later release
GNS3 version 2.2.19 or later release
EVE-NG (The Emulated Environment – Next Generation)
Mininet 2.2.2