CT Anatomy for radiotherapy. 2nd edn. by 
Clinical Anatomy. 13th edn. by 
Practical Clinical Oncology. 2nd edn. by 
External Beam Therapy. 2nd edn. by 
Treatment of Cancer by
Treatment of Cancer is a multi-author work and comprehensive guide on modern cancer treatment that aims to give clinician and student alike the framework for an integrated approach to patient care, including radiotherapy, chemotherapy, and surgery. Much information is presented in tables and charts for easy assimilation, and clear algorithms for patient pathways are included to make decisions straightforward while allowing for sound clinical judgement.
Cancer and Its Management. 7th ed. by
Now in its seventh edition, this highly-regarded book is designed as an introductory and reference text on the principles of diagnosis, staging, and treatment of tumors. As for the last 6 editions of the book, the aim and scope of the new edition are once again to provide a thorough yet reasonably brief account of the whole field of oncology, focusing on the latest principles of cancer management.
The book is already well established, having been first published in 1986 and in continuous print since then. The authors are rightfully proud of their strong legacy of providing carefully revised new editions of this standard and well-received cancer text for audiences in the UK and abroad. Oncology is a very rapidly changing speciality, with many new treatments and even treatment modalities coming on stream with bewildering speed. Besides a thorough general updating of the text, figures, and tables, the new seventh edition adds a new chapter on Molecular Targeted Therapy, making the book 30 chapters in total. This accessible and practical resource is invaluable to trainees and specialists alike in oncology, palliative care and general medicine, as well as specialist nurses, general practitioners, medical students, and professions allied to medicine.
Principles of Anatomy and Physiology by
The phenomenally successful Principles of Anatomy and Physiology continues to set the discipline standard with the 15th edition. Designed for the 2-semester anatomy and physiology course, Principles of Anatomy and Physiology combines exceptional content and outstanding visuals for a rich and comprehensive classroom experience. Enhanced for a digital delivery, the 15th edition, gives students the ability to learn and explore anatomy and physiology both inside and outside of the classroom.
Key Concepts in Palliative Care by
Do you need a succinct introduction to the key theories and principles of palliative care and their application to practice? Key Concepts in Palliative Care provides just this in a compact, fifty-concept guide to the field. Taking account of the government′s "End of Life Care Strategy", contributors set out the key issues affecting practice across a range of health and social care contexts. The book covers topics ranging from dying and death to symptom management and spiritual care, backed up with practical examples. Each entry comprises: o a snapshot definition of the topic o key points o a discussion of the main debates o links to practice through thought-provoking case histories, and o suggestions for further reading. Key Concepts in Palliative Care is an ideal text and handy source of reference for health and social care professionals who are developing their knowledge and skills in palliative care.
Practical Radiotherapy Planning. 4th edn. by 
Cancer in Children and Adolescents by
Over the last six decades, there has been tremendous improvement in the survival rate for the majority of children affected by cancer in the United States and in Western Europe. Despite dramatic advances in the "developed" world, 85% of children diagnosed with cancer globally will not survive this disease. Cancer in Children and Adolescents is an accessible textbook that covers the complexities and interdisciplinary nature of cancer occurrences and provides the fundamentals of diagnosis and management of cancers that affect children and adolescents. Distinguished for its global focus, many chapters in Cancer in Children and Adolescents are co-authored by recognized specialists from around the world.Cancer in Children and Adolescents is divided into four major sections:Section 1: The Laboratory Biology and Diagnostic Evaluation of Childhood CancerSection 2: Principles of Cancer Therapy in ChildrenSection 3: Tumors of ChildrenSection 4: Supportive Care
Oxford Handbook of Oncology by 
Pediatric Radiation Oncology by
BMA Medical Book Awards 2017?: Oncology - Highly Commended ?The British Medical Association honored Pediatric Radiation Oncology, 6th Edition with this prestigious award. Pediatric Radiation Oncology, Sixth Edition continues to be the premier reference that offers comprehensive coverage of this challenging area for the radiation oncologist in training or practice, medical radiation physicists and dosimetrists, as well as pediatric oncologists and others interested in understanding childhood malignancies. This definitive text has been completely updated to reflect recent advances in the field. Manageable in size and engaging to read, it efficiently synthesizes data on pathogenesis, pathology, diagnostic workup, staging, treatment approaches (particularly radiation therapy--indications, doses, volumes, and treatment planning), and toxic outcomes, as well as guidance on decision making when data is lacking. For 30 years, this standard reference has helped demystify radiation therapy for childhood cancer and contributed to the quality and quantity of life for children affected by this disease. Key Features: Each concise, full-color section focuses on one tumor type and guides you through an understanding of the disease, diagnostic and staging studies, treatment strategies, and, if needed, how to implement radiation therapy. Technological advances in radiation oncology and how they relate to the pediatric patient are incorporated into the text to keep you up to date. All chapters have been fully updated, including integration of the latest clinical trial data. Expert global contributors provide current patient management options and treatment recommendations in each chapter. References are now available both in print and online Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Human Sectional Anatomy. 4th edn. by 
Head and Neck Cancer by
Head and Neck Cancer is the first, truly multi-disciplinary book in this field. The focus is the 2-part approach that any physician treating these patients must follow: maximize the chance for a cure while maintaining a strong emphasis on quality of life. Although the overall incidence of head and neck cancer is not as great as breast or lung, it is a very devastating form of cancer which has tremendous implications not only on the overall health of the patient, but on his or her appearance and quality of life. The book is a comprehensive textbook that crossed all disciplines and represented a wide spectrum of specialists throughout the country, including surgical, radiation and medical oncologists, as well as dentists, pathologists, radiologists and nurses. The contributor list represents the highest level of multi-disciplinary talent in head and neck oncology in the country Features:  * True multidisciplinary approach to subject  * Emphasis on "team approach" - resulting in a functional plan for what is best for the individual patient  * Addresses every conceivable topic on the subject New to this edition:  * Completely new Imaging, with emphasis on imaging for diagnostics, image guided therapies, follow up imaging, and novel imaging approaches  * Overall ~ 25% new illustrations  * 8 new chapters ; 9 chapters with new authors  * Less basic science and more clinical diagnostics and management  * More color images to help with diagnostics and therapeutics  * Re-organize Section 2 by having each anatomical site have ONE single chapter that merges surgery, radiation therapy and chemotherapy  * Appropriate revisions to highlight new techniques, and new imaging
Clinical Oncology by
A clear and comprehensive introduction to the principles and practice of clinical oncology, for medical undergraduates and clinicians who want to increase their understanding of the challenges of managing patients with cancer. Including questions for self assessment by the same authors, the reader can learn and test themselves on all aspects of cancer medicine, from epidemiology, aetiology, pathogenesis and presentation, through to diagnosis, staging, management and prognosis.
TNM Atlas by
The complete, authoritative TNM cancer classification and staging system--now illustrated with new, full-colour figures for fast, effective, anatomical referencing Referring to "Tumour," "Node," and "Metastasis," the TNM system is the most widely used means for classifying and staging the extent of cancer spread. Published in affiliation with the Union for International Cancer Control (UICC), TNM Atlas, Sixth Edition presents the illustrated version of the TNM Classification of Malignant Tumours, Seventh Edition, promoting the uniform application of the TNM classification in cancer practice. Utilizing beautiful, full-colour medical artwork--illustrating the T and N categories in clear, easily understood graphics--this book aides in the practical application of the TNM classification system. It enables all disciplines involved in cancer classification, staging, and treatment to reach a more standardized understanding and documentation of the anatomical spread of tumours, and further enhances the dissemination and use of the TNM classification. The TNM Atlas, Sixth Edition: * Is based upon the very latest TNM Classification data available in TNM Classification of Malignant Tumours, Seventh Edition * Features over 500 full-colour figures that clearly illustrate and highlight anatomical sites of cancer involvement * Makes TNM classification even more clinically applicable in the day-to-day environment * Is an extremely useful tool for clinical reference, teaching, discussion, and patient education Based in Geneva, the UICC is one of the most widely affiliated cancer organisations in the world, with its core mission being cancer classification and control. Its TNM Atlas, Sixth Edition is a valuable reference for all medical, surgical, and radiation oncologists, anatomical and surgical pathologists, cancer registrars, oncology nurses and physician extenders, international cancer care centres, and governmental and NGOs dedicated to cancer control. This title is also available as a mobile App from MedHand Mobile Libraries. Buy it now from Google Play.
Walter and Miller's Textbook of Radiotherapy: Radiation Physics, Therapy and Oncology by
Walter and Miller's Textbook of Radiotherapy is a key textbook for therapeutic radiography students as well as trainee clinical and medical oncologists, clinical physicists and technologists. The book is divided into 2 sections. The first section covers physics and provides a comprehensive review of radiotherapy physics. This section is designed to be non-physicist friendly, to simply and clearly explain the physical principles upon which radiotherapy and its technology are based. The second section is a systematic review by tumour site giving an up to date summary of radiotherapy practice. The title also covers the place of chemotherapy, surgery and non-radiotherapy treatments as well as the principles of cancer patient treatment including supportive care and palliative treatments. It is a comprehensive must-have resource for anyone studying therapeutic radiotherapy. Highly illustrated in full colour including 350 photographs. Clearly and simply explains the fundamental physics for clinicians Gives an up to date summary of radiotherapy practice organised by tumour site making it very easy to navigate. Describes the wide range of devices and clearly explains the principles behind their operation. Comprehensively explains the calculation models of dose predictions for treatment preparation. Heavy emphasis on how clinical trials have influenced current practice. Shows how radiobiological knowledge has influenced current practice such as the fractionation regimens for breast and prostate cancer Proton therapy; machines, dose measurement, covering the clinical advantages and pitfalls of this treatment modality. New radiotherapy modalities such as stereotactic radiotherapy, types of intensity modulated radiotherapy and imaged guided radiotherapy are comprehensively covered as are recent advances in chemotherapy and molecular targeted therapy. In depth coverage of dose measurement and new devices.
Head and Neck Cancer by
This second edition of Head and Neck Cancer: Treatment, Rehabilitation, and Outcomes, encompasses the most recent evidence relating to head and neck cancer, its management, and its rehabilitation from a multidisciplinary perspective. Every chapter has been updated and enhanced, and five new chapters have been added that examine tracheostomy management, dietetic and nutritional support, technology assisted rehabilitation, survivorship, as well as factors influencing rehabilitation including lymphedema, fatigue, and depression. Chapter content is illuminated with clinical images, illustrations, case studies, and video examples on an accompanying DVD.. Written by a team of internationally recognized experts from the medical and allied health communities, this text addresses core issues related to patient management, recovery, and outcomes following surgical and nonsurgical treatment. It also provides theoretical and clinical knowledge for therapists managing head and neck cancer patients and describes key concepts of patient care at a level suitable for both undergraduate and graduate students. With expanded coverage of current theory and clinical practice, Head and Neck Cancer: Treatment, Rehabilitation, and Outcomes, Second Edition, continues to be an essential textbook and clinical reference for the head and neck cancer rehabilitation team..
Advance Care Planning in End of Life Care by
Advance Care Planning (ACP) is an essential part of end of life care in the UK and most developed countries. It enables more people to live well and die as they would choose, and has significant implications for the individual person, their family and carers, and our wider society. In thecontext of an ageing population and increasing possibilities for medical interventions, ACP is a particularly important aspect of quality care.Expanded and fully updated throughout, this new edition gives a comprehensive overview of ACP and explores a wide range of issues and practicalities in providing end of life care. Written by experts from around the world, the book takes a comprehensive look at the subject by exploring the wide rangeof issues and practicalities in providing ACP; framing the purpose, process, and outcomes of these plans; and providing an important update on national and international research, policy and practice. Chapters also discuss values, goals and priorities, and include detailed case examples to aid bestpractice.This book is an invaluable resource for all clinicians involved in the caring for people in their final stages of life. It is of particular value to GPs, palliative care specialists, geriatricians, social care teams, researchers and policy leads interested in improving end of life care.
Evidence-Based Pediatric Oncology by
The new and updated edition of the renowned reference forpediatric oncologists This groundbreaking text on the management of childhood cancerscovers most tumor types occurring in children and young adults andprovides reviews of randomized trials with commentaries on theoptimum treatments for childhood cancer. Updated with evidence from the latest publishedreviews?and even more clinically focused than previouseditions? Evidence-Based Pediatric Oncology, ThirdEdition places an emphasis on application of the trialfindings. With increased coverage of the area of supportive carefor pediatric cancer patients, each chapter opens with an expertcommentary on the key clinical issues followed by a summary oftrial findings. Evidence-Based Pediatric Oncology, Third Edition: ? Presents evidence for the best treatment of children andadolescents with cancer ? Includes commentaries from the world?s leadingexperts for every topic discussed ? Is internationally relevant thanks to contributions fromthe UK, US, Canada and Australia ? Places greater emphasis on supportive care and featuresa new extended section on antibiotic and antifungal treatments Based on information gathered from randomized trials performedafter the release of the Second Edition, readers will findEvidence-Based Pediatric Oncology to be an importantresource for all those treating young people with cancer.
Cancer Chemotherapy in Clinical Practice by
A simple introduction explaining the broad principles underlying chemotherapy, this book gives trainees a framework within which they can place the specific aspects of cancer chemotherapy they encounter in their everyday experience. The first part of this book is unique in explaining the recent developments in the field in terms of their point of action in the natural history of cancer. The second and third sections contain a more straightforward description of practical aspects of chemotherapy, and the current place of drug treatment in everyday cancer management, including the outcomes of that treatment.
