Digital fundamentals. 11th (Global) edition. (E-book) by
For courses in digital circuits, digital systems (including design and analysis), digital fundamentals, digital logic, and introduction to computers Digital Fundamentals, Eleventh Edition, continues its long and respected tradition of offering students a strong foundation in the core fundamentals of digital technology, providing basic concepts reinforced by plentiful illustrations, examples, exercises, and applications. The text`s teaching and learning resources include an Instructor`s Manual, PowerPoint lecture slides, and Test Bank, as well as study resources for students. Teaching and Learning Experience: * Provides a strong foundation in the core fundamentals of digital technology. * Covers basic concepts reinforced by plentiful illustrations, examples, exercises, and applications. * Offers a full-color design, effective chapter organization, and clear writing that help students grasp complex concepts.
Digital fundamentals. 11th (Global) edition. (Print copy) by
For courses in digital circuits, digital systems (including design and analysis), digital fundamentals, digital logic, and introduction to computers Digital Fundamentals, Eleventh Edition, continues its long and respected tradition of offering students a strong foundation in the core fundamentals of digital technology, providing basic concepts reinforced by plentiful illustrations, examples, exercises, and applications. The text`s teaching and learning resources include an Instructor`s Manual, PowerPoint lecture slides, and Test Bank, as well as study resources for students. Teaching and Learning Experience: * Provides a strong foundation in the core fundamentals of digital technology. * Covers basic concepts reinforced by plentiful illustrations, examples, exercises, and applications. * Offers a full-color design, effective chapter organization, and clear writing that help students grasp complex concepts.
Design of Analog Filters. 2nd edn (Print copy) by
Ideal for advanced undergraduate and first-year graduate courses in analog filter design and signal processing, Design of Analog Filters integrates theory and practice in order to provide a modern and practical "how-to" approach to design. A complete revision of Mac E. Van Valkenburg's classicwork, Analog Filter Design (1982), this text builds on the presentation and style of its predecessor, updating it to meet the needs of today's engineering students and practicing engineers. Reflecting recent developments in the field and emphasizing intuitive understanding, it provides students withan up-to-date introduction and design guidelines and also helps them to develop a "feel" for analog circuit behavior.Design of Analog Filters, Second Edition, moves beyond the elementary treatment of active filters built with opamps. The book discusses fundamental concepts; opamps; first- and second-order filters; second-order filters with arbitrary transmission zeros; filters with maximally flat magnitude, withequal ripple (Chebyshev) magnitude, and with inverse Chebyshev and Cauer response functions; frequency transformation; cascade designs; delay filters and delay equalization; sensitivity; LC ladder filters; ladder simulations by element replacement and by operational simulation; in addition,high-frequency filters based on transconductance-C concepts and on designs using spiral inductors are covered; as are switched-capacitor filters, and noise issues.
Digital Design. 4th edn (Print copy) by
Appropriate for a first or second course in digital logic design. Blends academic precision and practical experience in an authoritative introduction to basic principles of digital design and practical requirements. With over 30 years of experience in both industrial and university settings, the author covers the most widespread logic design practices while building a solid foundation of theoretical and engineering principles for students to use as they go forward in this fast moving field.
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Electronics: a systems approach. 6th edn. (Print copy) by
Electronics plays a central role in our everyday lives. It is at the heart of almost all of today's essential technology, from mobile phones to computers and from cars to power stations. As such, all engineers, scientists and technologists need to have a fundamental understanding of this exciting subject, and for many this will just be the beginning. Now in its sixth edition, Electronics: A Systems Approach provides an outstanding introduction to this fast-moving and important field. Comprehensively revised and updated to cover the latest developments in the world of electronics, the text continues to use Neil Storey's established and well-respected systems approach. It introduces the basic concepts first before progressing to a more advanced analysis, enabling you to contextualise what a system is designed to achieve before tackling the intricacies of designing or analysing its various components with confidence. This book is accompanied by a website which contains over 100 video tutorials to help explain key concepts from the book and interactive quizzes to test your knowledge. Log in to www.pearsoned.co.uk/storey-elec to access these valuable resources, or use the QR codes to view the videos.
Electronics for Engineers. 2nd edn. (Print copy) by 