Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Principles of modern manufacturing. 5th edn. (Print copy by Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing is designed for a first course or two–course sequence in manufacturing at the junior level in mechanical, industrial, and manufacturing engineering curricula. Given its coverage of engineering materials, it may also be suitable for materials science and engineering courses that emphasize materials processing. Finally, it may be appropriate for technology programs related to the preceding engineering disciplines. Most of the book s content is concerned with manufacturing processes (about 65% of the text), but it also provides significant coverage of engineering materials and production systems. Materials, processes, and systems are the basic building blocks of modern manufacturing and the three broad subject areas covered in the book.
Call Number: 670 GRO
Publication Date: 2013
Principles of modern manufacturing. 5th edn. (Print copy) by Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing is designed for a first course or two–course sequence in manufacturing at the junior level in mechanical, industrial, and manufacturing engineering curricula. Given its coverage of engineering materials, it may also be suitable for materials science and engineering courses that emphasize materials processing. Finally, it may be appropriate for technology programs related to the preceding engineering disciplines. Most of the book s content is concerned with manufacturing processes (about 65% of the text), but it also provides significant coverage of engineering materials and production systems. Materials, processes, and systems are the basic building blocks of modern manufacturing and the three broad subject areas covered in the book.
Call Number: 670 GRO
Publication Date: 2013
Automation, production systems and computer-integrated manufacturing. 4th edn (Print copy) by Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing is appropriate for advanced undergraduate/ graduate-level courses in Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing. This exploration of the technical and engineering aspects of automated production systems provides the most advanced, comprehensive, and balanced coverage of the subject of any text on the market. It covers all the major cutting-edge technologies of production automation and material handling, and how these technologies are used to construct modern manufacturing systems. Teaching and Learning ExperienceThis book will provide a better teaching and learning experience-for you and your students. It will help:Provide Balanced Coverage of Automated Production Systems: A quantitative approach provides numerous equations and example problems for instructors who want to include analytical and quantitative material in their courses. Support Learning: End-of-chapter problems, review questions, and problem exercises give students plenty of opportunities to put theory into action. Keep Your Course Current: This edition provides up-to-date coverage of production systems, how they are sometimes automated and computerized, and how they can be mathematically analyzed to obtain performance metrics.
Call Number: 670.427 GRO
Publication Date: 2016
Operations management. 7th edn. (Print copy) by Were you looking for the book with access to MyOMLab? This product is the book alone, and does NOT come with access to MyOMLab. Buy Operations Management with MyOMLab access card 7e (ISBN 9780273776291) if you need access to the MyLab as well, and save money on this brilliant resource. Operations management is important, exciting, challenging ... and everywhere you look! * Important, because it enables organisations to provide services and products that we all need * Exciting, because it is central to constant changes in customer preference, networks of supply and demand, and developments in technology * Challenging, because solutions must be must be financially sound, resource- efficient, as well as environmentally and socially responsible * And everywhere, because in our daily lives, whether at work or at home, we all experience and manage processes and operations. 'Operations Management' focuses on the sustainable and socially responsible imperatives of operations management, using over 120 cases and illustrations of real-life operations around the world, including Apple, M#65533;decins Sans Fronti#65533;res, Amazon, Ecover, Dyson, Disneyland Paris, Google, The North Face, and many more. Need extra support? This product is the book alone, and does NOT come with access to MyOMLab. This title can be supported by MyOMLab, an online homework and tutorial system which can be used by students for self-directed study or fully integrated into an instructor's course. You can benefit from MyOMLab at a reduced price by purchasing a pack containing a copy of the book and an access card for MyOMLab: Operations Management with MyOMLab access card 6e (ISBN 9780273776291). Alternatively, buy access to MyOMLab and the eText - an online version of the book - online at www.myomlab.com. For educator access, contact your Pearson Account Manager. To find out who your account manager is, visit www.pearsoned.co.uk/replocator
Call Number: 658.5 SLA
Publication Date: 2013
Manufacturing: design, production, automation and integration. (E-book) by From concept development to final production, this comprehensive text thoroughly examines the design, prototyping, and fabrication of engineering products and emphasizes modern developments in system modeling, analysis, and automatic control. This reference details various management strategies, design methodologies, traditional production techniques, and assembly applications for clear illustration of manufacturing engineering technology in the modern age. Considers a variety of methods for product design including axiomatic design, design for X, group technology, and the Taguchi method, as well as modern production techniques including laser-beam machining, microlithography.
Call Number: online
Publication Date: 2003
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Product design for manufacture and assembly. 3rd edn. (Print copy) by Hailed as a groundbreaking and important textbook upon its initial publication, the latest iteration of Product Design for Manufacture and Assembly does not rest on those laurels. In addition to the expected updating of data in all chapters, this third edition has been revised to provide a top-notch textbook for university-level courses in product design and manufacturing design. The authors have added a comprehensive set of problems and student assignments to each chapter, making the new edition substantially more useful. See what#65533;s in the Third Edition: Updated case studies on the application of DFMA techniques Extended versions of the classification schemes of the features of products that influence the difficulty of handling and insertion for manual, high-speed automatic, and robot assembly Discussions of changes in the industry such as increased emphasis on the use of surface mount devices New data on basic manufacturing processes Coverage of powder injection molding Recognized as international experts on the re-engineering of electro-mechanical products, the methods and guidelines developed by Boothroyd, Dewhurst, and Knight have been documented to provide significant savings in the product development process. Often attributed with creating a revolution in product design, the authors have been working in product design manufacture and assembly for more than 25 years. Based on theory yet highly practical, their text defines the factors that influence the ease of assembly and manufacture of products for a wide range of the basic processes used in industry. It demonstrates how to develop competitive products that are simpler in configuration and easier to manufacture with reduced overall costs.
Call Number: 670 BOO
Publication Date: 2011
Technology of engineering materials. (Print copy) by A core text for first year modules in Engineering Materials and Technology, offering student-centred learning based in real-life engineering practice. A comprehensive materials technology text for first year engineering students, Technology of Engineering Materials provides all the essential information required for application in real-life engineering practice. In line with the philosophy of the IIE Core Textbook Series, a uniquely student-centred approach to the subject is given. The principles and practical considerations that underlie the informed selection of materials in mechanical and production engineering are introduced in an easily accessible format, through case studies, assignments and knowledge-check questions, all designed to aid student learning. Practical application of the subject within an engineering context is stressed throughout. This book is tailored to be used on a wide range of introductory courses at first degree and HND level. As with all texts in the IIE Core Textbook Series, an interactive style brings the subject to life with activities and case studies rather than pages of theory alone. Key numerical and statistical techniques are introduced through Maths in Action panels located within the main text. The content has been carefully matched to a variety of first year degree modules including IEng and other BSc / BEng Engineering and Technology courses. Lecturers will find the breadth of material covered gears the book towards a flexible style of use, which can be tailored to their syllabus. This essential text is part of the IIE textbook series from Butterworth Heinemann - textbooks to form the strong practical, business and academic foundations for the professional development of tomorrow's incorporated engineers. #65533;Content matched to requirements of a wide range of undergraduate modules within Engineering and Technology courses #65533;Practical text featuring worked examples, case studies, assignments and knowledge-check questions throughout. #65533;Breadth of coverage to enable tutors to tailor the book's use to suit their particular syllabus.
Call Number: 620.11 PHI
Publication Date: 2002