Manual of Engineering Drawing. 4th edn. (E-book) by
Manual of Engineering Drawing is a comprehensive guide for experts and novices for producing engineering drawings and annotated 3D models that meet the recent BSI and ISO standards of technical product documentation and specifications. This fourth edition of the text has been updated in line with recent standard revisions and amendments. The book has been prepared for international use, and includes a comprehensive discussion of the fundamental differences between the ISO and ASME standards, as well as recent updates regarding legal components, such as copyright, patents, and other legal considerations. The text is applicable to CAD and manual drawing, and it covers the recent developments in 3D annotation and surface texture specifications. Its scope also covers the concepts of pictorial and orthographic projections, geometrical, dimensional and surface tolerancing, and the principle of duality. The text also presents numerous examples of hydraulic and electrical diagrams, applications, bearings, adhesives, and welding. The book can be considered an authoritative design reference for beginners and students in technical product specification courses, engineering, and product designing. Expert interpretation of the rules and conventions provided by authoritative authors who regularly lead and contribute to BSI and ISO committees on product standards Combines the latest technical information with clear, readable explanations, numerous diagrams and traditional geometrical construction techniques Includes new material on patents, copyrights and intellectual property, design for manufacture and end-of-life, and surface finishing considerations
Manual of Engineering Drawing. 3rd edn. (Print copy) by
The Manual of Engineering Drawing has long been the recognised as a guide for practicing and student engineers to producing engineering drawings and annotated 3D models that comply with the latest British and ISO Standards of Technical Product Specifications and Documentation. This new edition has been updated to include the requirements of BS8888 2008 and the relevant ISO Standards, and is ideal for International readership; it includes a guide to the fundamental differences between the ISO and ASME Standards relating to Technical Product Specification and Documentation. Equally applicable to CAD and manual drawing it includes the latest development in 3D annotation and the specification of surface texture. The Duality Principle is introduced as this important concept is still very relevant in the new world of 3D Technical Product Specification. Written by members of BSI and ISO committees and a former college lecturer, the Manual of Engineering Drawing combines up to the minute technical information with clear, readable explanations and numerous diagrams and traditional geometrical construction techniques rarely taught in schools and colleges. This approach makes this manual an ideal companion for students studying vocational courses in Technical Product Specification, undergraduates studying engineering or product design and any budding engineer beginning a career in design. The comprehensive scope of this new edition encompasses topics such as orthographic and pictorial projections, dimensional, geometrical and surface tolerancing, 3D annotation and the duality principle, along with numerous examples of electrical and hydraulic diagrams with symbols and applications of cams, bearings, welding and adhesives. * The definitive guide to draughting to the latest ISO and ASME standards * An essential reference for engineers, and students, involved in design engineering and product design * Written by two ISO committee members and practising engineers.
Autodesk Inventor 2014 and Inventor LT 2014 (Print copy) by
Quickly learn essential inventor tools and techniques This full-color Autodesk Official Press guide will help you quickly learn the powerful manufacturing software's core features and functions. Thom Tremblay, an Autodesk Certified Instructor, uses concise, straightforward explanations and real-world, hands-on exercises to help you become productive with Inventor. Full-color screenshots illustrate tutorial steps, and chapters conclude with a related and more open-ended project to further reinforce the chapter's lessons. Based on the very real-world task of designing tools and a toolbox to house them, the book demonstrates creating 2D drawings from 3D data, modeling parts, combining parts into assemblies, annotating drawings, using advanced assembly tools, working with sheet metal, presenting designs, and more. Full-color screenshots illustrate the steps, and additional files are available for download so you can compare your results with those of professionals. You'll also get information to help you prepare for the Inventor certification exams. Introduces new users to the software with real-world projects, hands-on tutorials, and full-color illustrations Begins each chapter with a quick discussion of concepts and learning goals and then moves into approachable, hands-on exercises Covers the interface and foundational concepts, modeling parts, combining them into assemblies building with the frame generator, using weldments Includes material to help you prepare for the Inventor certification exams Autodesk Inventor 2014 Essentials provides the information you need to quickly become proficient with the powerful 3D mechanical design software.
Parametric Modeling with Autodesk Inventor 2010. (Print copy) by
Parametric Modeling with Autodesk Inventor 2009 contains a series of fifteen tutorial style lessons designed to introduce Autodesk Inventor, solid modeling, and parametric modeling. It uses a hands-on, exercise-intensive approach to all the import parametric modeling techniques and concepts. The lessons guide the user from constructing basic shapes to building intelligent mechanical designs, creating multi-view drawings and assembly models. Other featured topics include sheet metal design, motion analysis, 2D design reuse, collision and contact, and the Autodesk Inventor 2010 Certified Associate Examination.
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Learning Autodesk Inventor 2010 (Print copy) by
Learn Autodesk Inventor 2010in this full-color Official Training Guide This Official Training Guide from Autodesk is the perfect resource for beginners or professionals seeking training or preparing for certification in Autodesk's Inventor 3D mechanical design software. With instruction provided by experts who helped create the software, the book thoroughly covers Inventor principles and fundamentals, including 3D parametric part and assembly design, digital prototyping, and the creation of production-ready drawings. In eye-popping full color, the book includes pages of screen shots, step-by-step instruction, and real-world examples that both instruct and inspire. Takes you under the hood of Inventor 2010, Autodesk's 3D mechanical design software; this book is an Autodesk Official Training Guide Offers Autodesk's own, proven Inventor techniques, workflows, and content tailored to those developing their skills as well as professionals preparing for Inventor certification Teaches 3D parametric part and assembly design, digital prototyping, annotation, dimensioning, and drawing standards Demonstrates best practices for grouping parts into assemblies-then editing, manipulating, and creating drawings Illustrates in full-color with real-world designs, examples, and screen shots Learn Autodesk Inventor 2010 and prepare for Inventor certification with this in-depth guide.
