ITIL Service Strategy. 2nd edn. (Print copy) by
This volume provides updated guidance on how to design, develop and implement service management both as an organisational capability and a strategic asset. It is a guide to a strategic review of ITIL-based service management capabilities, with the aim of improving their alignment with overall business needs. It is written primarily for senior managers who provide leadership and direction in the form of objectives, plans and policies. It is also benefits mangers at other levels, by explaining the logic of senior management decisions.
The IT4IL Reference Architecture, Version 2. 0. by
The Open Group IT4IT Reference Architecture, Version 2.0, an Open Group Standard, provides a vendor-neutral, technology-agnostic, and industry-agnostic reference architecture for managing the business of IT. The Open Group IT4IT Reference Architecture standard comprises a reference architecture and a value chain-based operating model. The IT Value Chain has four value streams supported by a reference architecture to drive efficiency and agility. The four value streams are: Strategy to Portfolio Request to Fulfill Requirement to Deploy Detect to Correct Each IT Value Stream is centered on a key aspect of the service model, the essential data objects (information model), and functional components (functional model) that support it. Together, the four value streams play a vital role in helping IT control the service model as it advances through its lifecycle.
ITIL Service Operation 2011 by
This publication provides updated best-practice advise on all aspects of managing the day-to-day operation of an organisation's IT services. It encompasses and supersedes the operational aspects of the ITIL Service Support and Service Delivery publications and covers most of the scope of ICT Infrastructure Management. it also incorporates operational aspects from the Planning to Implement, Application Management, Software Asset Management and Security Management publications.
ITIL Continual Service Improvement by
This publication focuses on continual service improvement (CSI) from both an IT service and IT service management perspective. It expands the concept of CSI at a high level and defines its value before describing common methods and techniques. The guidance is written for managers and practitioners at all levels.
Service Design by
Provides guidance on the production and maintenance of IT policies, architectures, and documents for the design of appropriate and innovative IT infrastructure service solutions and processes.
Service Transition by
This publication offers guidance on managing service transition from design specification, change configuration, test, release and deployment. Service transition requires effective management of knowledge, organisational culture and transition in difficult circumstances. The volume is derived form decades of IT service management experience and is applicable to all sizes and types of organisations.
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
IT-Enabled Business Change. (E-book) by
The high-profile failure of major IT-related projects in both public and private sectors underlines the need for stringent change management. As businesses increasingly look to IT to enable that change, this book examines the types of business change processes that involve the use of IT, from the reasons organisations change the way they work, to how that change is managed and implemented. The intended audience includes business and IT executives, managers, professionals and expert users.
Enterprise Architecture As Strategy. (Print copy) by
Does it seem you’ve formulated a rock-solid strategy, yet your firm still can’t get ahead? If so, construct a solid foundation for business execution--an IT infrastructure and digitized business processes to automate your company’s core capabilities. In Enterprise Architecture as Strategy: Creating a Foundation for Business Execution, authors Jeanne W. Ross, Peter Weill, and David C. Robertson show you how. The key? Make tough decisions about which processes you must execute well, then implement the IT systems needed to digitize those processes. Citing numerous companies worldwide, the authors show how constructing the right enterprise architecture enhances profitability and time to market, improves strategy execution, and even lowers IT costs. Though clear, engaging explanation, they demonstrate how to define your operating model--your vision of how your firm will survive and grow--andimplement it through your enterprise architecture. Their counterintuitive but vital message: when it comes to executing your strategy, your enterprise architecture may matter far more than your strategy itself.
The IT4IL Reference Architecture, Version 2. 0. by
The Open Group IT4IT Reference Architecture, Version 2.0, an Open Group Standard, provides a vendor-neutral, technology-agnostic, and industry-agnostic reference architecture for managing the business of IT. The Open Group IT4IT Reference Architecture standard comprises a reference architecture and a value chain-based operating model. The IT Value Chain has four value streams supported by a reference architecture to drive efficiency and agility. The four value streams are: Strategy to Portfolio Request to Fulfill Requirement to Deploy Detect to Correct Each IT Value Stream is centered on a key aspect of the service model, the essential data objects (information model), and functional components (functional model) that support it. Together, the four value streams play a vital role in helping IT control the service model as it advances through its lifecycle.
ITIL Service Operation 2011 by
This publication provides updated best-practice advise on all aspects of managing the day-to-day operation of an organisation's IT services. It encompasses and supersedes the operational aspects of the ITIL Service Support and Service Delivery publications and covers most of the scope of ICT Infrastructure Management. it also incorporates operational aspects from the Planning to Implement, Application Management, Software Asset Management and Security Management publications.
ITIL Service Strategy 2011 by
This volume provides updated guidance on how to design, develop and implement service management both as an organisational capability and a strategic asset. It is a guide to a strategic review of ITIL-based service management capabilities, with the aim of improving their alignment with overall business needs. It is written primarily for senior managers who provide leadership and direction in the form of objectives, plans and policies. It is also benefits mangers at other levels, by explaining the logic of senior management decisions.
