Professional Java for Web Applications : featuring Wbsockets, Spring framework, JPA Hibernate and Spring Security (E-book) by
The comprehensive Wrox guide for creating Java web applications for the enterprise This guide shows Java software developers and software engineers how to build complex web applications in an enterprise environment. You'll begin with an introduction to the Java Enterprise Edition and the basic web application, then set up a development application server environment, learn about the tools used in the development process, and explore numerous Java technologies and practices. The book covers industry-standard tools and technologies, specific technologies, and underlying programming concepts. Java is an essential programming language used worldwide for both Android app development and enterprise-level corporate solutions As a step-by-step guide or a general reference, this book provides an all-in-one Java development solution Explains Java Enterprise Edition 7 and the basic web application, how to set up a development application server environment, which tools are needed during the development process, and how to apply various Java technologies Covers new language features in Java 8, such as Lambda Expressions, and the new Java 8 Date & Time API introduced as part of JSR 310, replacing the legacy Date and Calendar APIs Demonstrates the new, fully-duplex WebSocket web connection technology and its support in Java EE 7, allowing the reader to create rich, truly interactive web applications that can push updated data to the client automatically Instructs the reader in the configuration and use of Log4j 2.0, Spring Framework 4 (including Spring Web MVC), Hibernate Validator, RabbitMQ, Hibernate ORM, Spring Data, Hibernate Search, and Spring Security Covers application logging, JSR 340 Servlet API 3.1, JSR 245 JavaServer Pages (JSP) 2.3 (including custom tag libraries), JSR 341 Expression Language 3.0, JSR 356 WebSocket API 1.0, JSR 303/349 Bean Validation 1.1, JSR 317/338 Java Persistence API (JPA) 2.1, full-text searching with JPA, RESTful and SOAP web services, Advanced Message Queuing Protocol (AMQP), and OAuth Professional Java for Web Applications is the complete Wrox guide for software developers who are familiar with Java and who are ready to build high-level enterprise Java web applications.
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Amazon Web Services in Action. by
Summary Amazon Web Services in Action introduces you to computing, storing, and networking in the AWS cloud. The book will teach you about the most important services on AWS. You will also learn about best practices regarding automation, security, high availability, and scalability. Purchase of the print book includes a free eBook in PDF, Kindle, and ePub formats from Manning Publications. About the Technology Physical data centers require lots of equipment and take time and resources to manage. If you need a data center, but don''t want to build your own, Amazon Web Services may be your solution. Whether you''re analyzing real-time data, building software as a service, or running an e-commerce site, AWS offers you a reliable cloud-based platform with services that scale. All services are controllable via an API which allows you to automate your infrastructure. About the Book Amazon Web Services in Action introduces you to computing, storing, and networking in the AWS cloud. The book will teach you about the most important services on AWS. You will also learn about best practices regarding security, high availability and scalability.You''ll start with a broad overview of cloud computing and AWS and learn how to spin-up servers manually and from the command line. You''ll learn how to automate your infrastructure by programmatically calling the AWS API to control every part of AWS. You will be introduced to the concept of Infrastructure as Code with the help of AWS CloudFormation.You will learn about different approaches to deploy applications on AWS. You''ll also learn how to secure your infrastructure by isolating networks, controlling traffic and managing access to AWS resources. Next, you''ll learn options and techniques for storing your data. You will experience how to integrate AWS services into your own applications by the use of SDKs. Finally, this book teaches you how to design for high availability, fault tolerance, and scalability. What''s Inside Overview of cloud concepts and patterns Manage servers on EC2 for cost-effectiveness Infrastructure automation with Infrastructure as Code (AWS CloudFormation) Deploy applications on AWS Store data on AWS: SQL, NoSQL, object storage and block storage Integrate Amazon''s pre-built services Architect highly available and fault tolerant systems About the Reader Written for developers and DevOps engineers moving distributed applications to the AWS platform. About the Authors Andreas Wittig and Michael Wittig are software engineers and consultants focused on AWS and web development. Table of Contents PART 1 GETTING STARTED What is Amazon Web Services? A simple example: WordPress in five minutes PART 2 BUILDING VIRTUAL INFRASTRUCTURE WITH SERVERS AND NETWORKING Using virtual servers: EC2 Programming your infrastructure: the command line, SDKs, and CloudFormation Automating deployment: CloudFormation, Elastic Beanstalk, and OpsWorks Securing your system: IAM, security groups, and VPC PART 3 STORING DATA IN THE CLOUD Storing your objects: S3 and Glacier Storing your data on hard drives: EBS and instance store Using a relational database service: RDS Programming for the NoSQL database service: DynamoDB PART 4 ARCHITECTING ON AWS Achieving high availability: availability zones, auto-scaling, and CloudWatch Decoupling your infrastructure: ELB and SQS Designing for fault-tolerance Scaling up and down: auto-scaling and CloudWatch
Journals available via ACM Digital Library
ACM Transactions on internet technology
ACM Transactions on the Web.
