Management Information Systems, Global Edition by
For undergraduate and graduate Management Information Systems courses. This Global Edition has been edited to include enhancements making it more relevant to students outside the United States Laudon and Laudon continue to define the MIS course with their latest comprehensive text. Management Information Systems provides comprehensive and integrative coverage of essential new technologies, information system applications, and their impact on business models and managerial decision making in an exciting and interactive manner.
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Business information systems: analysis, design and practice by 
Relational Database Design and Implementation by
Fully revised, updated, and expanded, Relational Database Design and Implementation, Third Edition is the most lucid and effective introduction to the subject available for IT/IS professionals interested in honing their skills in database design, implementation, and administration. This book provides the conceptual and practical information necessary to develop a design and management scheme that ensures data accuracy and user satisfaction while optimizing performance, regardless of experience level or choice of DBMS. The book begins by reviewing basic concepts of databases and database design, then briefly reviews the SQL one would use to create databases. Topics such as the relational data model, normalization, data entities and Codd's Rules (and why they are important) are covered clearly and concisely but without resorting to "Dummies"-style talking down to the reader. Supporting the book's step-by-step instruction are three NEW case studies illustrating database planning, analysis, design, and management practices. In addition to these real-world examples, which include object-relational design techniques, an entirely NEW section consisting of three chapters is devoted to database implementation and management issues.
Knowledge Management and Information Systems by
Knowledge Management and Information Systems Strategy for Growing Organizations examines the role that information systems play in helping SMEs use knowledge to achieve strategic organizational goals. Adopting a business perspective, it is ideal for students studying strategic information systems and knowledge management.
Database principles : fundamentals of design, implementation, and management by 