Management information systems. 15th edn. (Print copy) by
For courses in Management Information Systems (MIS) The authoritative, case-based view into how businesses leverage information systemsKenneth and Jane Laudon's popular Management Information Systems: Managing the Digital Firm, along with MyLabTM MIS, continues to define the way MIS courses are taught. Designed for business students, the text provides insight into how contemporary businesses leverage information technologies and systems to achieve corporate objectives. The new edition provides the most up-to-date and comprehensive overview of information systems used by businesses today, including all-new real-world cases and discussion of significant contemporary topics, from big data and the Internet of Things (IoT) to machine learning and DevOps. Featuring comprehensive coverage of new technologies and applications, while also considering their impact on business models and decision-making, Management Information Systems enhances learning through vivid examples designed to capture the imaginations of all students. As they build sought-after skills for the modern workplace, students will learn to lead management discussions and drive decisions about their firm's information systems. MyLab MIS not included. Students, if MyLab MIS is a recommended/mandatory component of the course, please ask your instructor for the correct ISBN and course ID. MyLab MIS should only be purchased when required by an instructor. Instructors, contact your Pearson rep for more information.MyLab MIS is an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to work with this text to engage students and improve results. Within its structured environment, students practice what they learn, test their understanding, and pursue a personalized study plan that helps them better absorb course material and understand difficult concepts.
Management information systems. 15th edn. (E-book) by
For courses in Management Information Systems (MIS) The authoritative, case-based view into how businesses leverage information systemsKenneth and Jane Laudon's popular Management Information Systems: Managing the Digital Firm, along with MyLabTM MIS, continues to define the way MIS courses are taught. Designed for business students, the text provides insight into how contemporary businesses leverage information technologies and systems to achieve corporate objectives. The new edition provides the most up-to-date and comprehensive overview of information systems used by businesses today, including all-new real-world cases and discussion of significant contemporary topics, from big data and the Internet of Things (IoT) to machine learning and DevOps. Featuring comprehensive coverage of new technologies and applications, while also considering their impact on business models and decision-making, Management Information Systems enhances learning through vivid examples designed to capture the imaginations of all students. As they build sought-after skills for the modern workplace, students will learn to lead management discussions and drive decisions about their firm's information systems. MyLab MIS not included. Students, if MyLab MIS is a recommended/mandatory component of the course, please ask your instructor for the correct ISBN and course ID. MyLab MIS should only be purchased when required by an instructor. Instructors, contact your Pearson rep for more information.MyLab MIS is an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to work with this text to engage students and improve results. Within its structured environment, students practice what they learn, test their understanding, and pursue a personalized study plan that helps them better absorb course material and understand difficult concepts.
Management information sysems. 14th edn (E-book) by
For undergraduate and graduate Management Information Systems courses. An in-depth exploration of how businesses successfully manage information In its Fourteenth Edition, Management Information Systems: Managing the Digital Firm continues to define courses in Management Information Systems. Designed for business school students, the text provides insight into how today's businesses leverage information technologies and systems to achieve corporate objectives. Providing comprehensive and integrative coverage of essential new technologies and information system applications, as well their impact on business models and managerial decision-making, Management Information Systems increases student engagement and enhances learning through vivid examples. In this new edition, students will find the most up-to-date, relevant information about information systems used by today's businesses-capturing students' attention no matter their industry or vertical of interest. With the help of this text, students will build skills sought after in today's workplace. Later on, they will be able to understand, participate in, and eventually lead management discussions and drive decisions about their firm's information systems. Personalize Learning with MyMISLabMyMISLab is an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to work with this text to engage students and improve results. Within its structured environment, students practice what they learn, test their understanding, and pursue a personalized study plan that helps them better absorb course material and understand difficult concepts.
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
Business information systems : analysis, design and practice. 6th edn. (Print copy) by
This book aims to equip those in, or entering business to assess the opportunities, limitations and major issues surrounding modern business information systems and to appreciate the way that information systems can aid the realization of business objectives. This book provides students with: good technical coverage, accessible coverage for both business students and computing students, interesting case studies, including a running case throughout the systems development chapters, showing real world application of ideas and technologies, European context and examples PowerPoint slides and additional test questions for Lecturers online. New to this edition? Chapters 10-15 on Systems Development, Analysis and Design have been replaced by new chapters taking an object oriented approach. The structured approach is still summarised in chapter 16 and the content from the previous edition is included in full online in the Companion Website. Case studies, questions and activities have been updated throughout. An introduction or increased focus on current topics such as globalisation, agile methods, E-Business, security and trust, off the shelf solutions, CRM, legacy systems integration, business intelligence, data warehousing and data mining.
Relational Database Design and Implementation. 4th edn (Print copy) by
Relational Database Design and Implementation: Clearly Explained, Fourth Edition, provides the conceptual and practical information necessary to develop a database design and management scheme that ensures data accuracy and user satisfaction while optimizing performance. Database systems underlie the large majority of business information systems. Most of those in use today are based on the relational data model, a way of representing data and data relationships using only two-dimensional tables. This book covers relational database theory as well as providing a solid introduction to SQL, the international standard for the relational database data manipulation language. The book begins by reviewing basic concepts of databases and database design, then turns to creating, populating, and retrieving data using SQL. Topics such as the relational data model, normalization, data entities, and Codd's Rules (and why they are important) are covered clearly and concisely. In addition, the book looks at the impact of big data on relational databases and the option of using NoSQL databases for that purpose. Features updated and expanded coverage of SQL and new material on big data, cloud computing, and object-relational databases Presents design approaches that ensure data accuracy and consistency and help boost performance Includes three case studies, each illustrating a different database design challenge Reviews the basic concepts of databases and database design, then turns to creating, populating, and retrieving data using SQL
Knowledge Management and Information Systems (Print copy) by
Knowledge Management and Information Systems Strategy for Growing Organizations examines the role that information systems play in helping SMEs use knowledge to achieve strategic organizational goals. Adopting a business perspective, it is ideal for students studying strategic information systems and knowledge management.
Database Principles and Design. 3rd edn. (Print copy) by
Database Principles and Design provides students and practitioners with a thorough grounding in theoretical principles before then providing them with the tools required to implement practical systems. To aid learning, the text contains extensive worked examples and sample working programs, and provides helpful assistance with obtaining software necessary to utilise the sample material provided. The new edition has been fully updated and will combine theory and practice as well as integrating design principles with implementation. It also contains plenty of real world, fully worked examples and case studies.
