70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 R2 Lab Manual (Print copy) by
This lab manual does not include a MOAC Labs Online access code. This is the companion print lab manual to the 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 textbook. The 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 textbook prepares certification students for the first of a series of three exams which validate the skills and knowledge necessary to implement a core Windows Server 2012 Infrastructure into an existing enterprise environment. This Microsoft Official Academic Course is mapped to the 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 exam skills and includes the recent R2 objectives. This textbook focuses on real skills for real jobs and prepares students to prove mastery of core services such as Active Directory and networking services. In addition, this book also covers such valuable skills as: Managing Active Directory Domain Services Objects Automating Active Directory Domain Services Administration Implementing Local Storage Implementing File and Print Services Implementing Group Policy Implementing Server Virtualization with Hyper-V The MOAC IT Professional series is the Official from Microsoft, turn-key Workforce training program that leads to professional certification and was authored for college instructors and college students. MOAC gets instructors ready to teach and students ready for work by delivering essential resources in 5 key areas: Instructor readiness, student software, student assessment, instruction resources, and learning validation. With the Microsoft Official Academic course program, you are getting instructional support from Microsoft; materials that are accurate and make course delivery easy. Request your sample materials today.
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 Complete Study Guide. (Print copy) by
Prepare for the MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 Exams Microsoft's new version of the MCSA certification for Windows Server 2012 R2 requires passing three exams (or one Upgrade exam if you have your MCSA or MCITP in Windows Server 2008). This value-priced study guide includes more than 1,000 pages of quality exam-prep content, covering 100% of the objective domains of all three exams (as well as the Upgrade exam, 70-417). In addition, you get access to an interactive practice test environment with more than 500 questions, electronic flashcards, and videos showing how to perform the more difficult tasks. Both first-time MCSA candidates and those wishing to upgrade from Server 2008 certification will benefit from this complete test-prep guide. Completely updated to cover the Windows Server 2012 R2 Exams Provides a comprehensive study guide for all three MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 exams: 70-410, 70-411, and 70-412, as well as the Upgrade exam: 70-417 Covers installing and configuring Windows Server 2012; deploying and configuring DNS service; administering Active Directory; creating and managing Group Policy Objects; and configuring server roles and features, Hyper-V, and core networking services Explains basic networking concepts, DHCP, deploying and maintaining servers, configuring a network policy server infrastructure and high availability in Windows Server 2012, and much more Features real-world scenarios, hands-on exercises, practice exam questions, electronic flashcards, and over an hour of video demonstrations Covers all exam objectives MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 Complete Study Guide arms you with all the information you must master to achieve MCSA certification on Windows Server 2012 R2.
Training guide : installing and configuring Windows Server 2012 R2 by
Fully updated for Windows Server 2012 R2! Designed to help enterprise administrators develop real-world, job-role-specific skills - this Training Guide focuses on deploying and managing core infrastructure services in Windows Server 2012 R2. Build hands-on expertise through a series of lessons, exercises, and suggested practices - and help maximize your performance on the job. This Microsoft Training Guide: Provides in-depth, hands-on training you take at your own pace Focuses on job-role-specific expertise for deploying and managing core infrastructure services Creates a foundation of skills which, along with on-the-job experience, can be measured by Microsoft Certification exams such as 70-410 Topics include: Preparing for Windows Server 2012 R2 Deploying servers Server remote management New Windows PowerShell capabilities Deploying domain controllers Active Directory administration Network administration Advanced networking capabilities
