Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chudley and Greeno's Building Construction Handbook. 12th edn. (Print copy) by The 12th edition of Chudley and Greeno'sBuilding Construction Handbookremains THE authoritative reference for all construction students and professionals. The principles and processes of construction are explained with the concepts of design included where appropriate. Extensive coverage of building construction practice, techniques and regulations representing both traditional procedures and modern developments are included to provide the most comprehensive and easy to understand guide to building construction. This new edition has been updated to reflect recent changes to the building regulations, as well as new material on modern methods of construction, greater emphasis on sustainability and a new look interior. Chudley and Greeno'sBuilding Construction Handbookis the essential, easy-to-use resource for undergraduate and vocational students on a wide range of courses including NVQ and BTEC National, through to Higher National Certificate and Diploma, to Foundation and three-year Degree level. It is also a useful practical reference for building designers, contractors and others engaged in the construction industry.
Call Number: 690 CHU
Publication Date: 2020-04-02
Barry's Introduction to Construction of Buildings. 4th edn. (Print copy) by An authoritative, well-established, comprehensive, practical, and highly illustrated guide to construction practice Based mainly on domestic and residential buildings--and filled with extensive illustrations throughout--this concise text is the ideal introduction to the subject of building construction. It provides the basic material that readers need in order to understand the construction process for the majority of low rise buildings. The book explains construction technology through the key functional and performance requirements for the main elements common to all buildings. With a strong focus on building efficiency and meeting the challenges posed by limiting the environmental impact of buildings, and new "at a glance" summaries allowing you to grasp the salient points of each chapter, readers will find the text fully up to date with the latest building regulations and construction technology. Barry's Introduction to Construction of Buildings, Fourth Edition starts by taking an in-depth look at the construction process and general principles of construction. It then offers comprehensive chapter coverage of site analysis, set-up, drainage and scaffolding; ground stability and foundations; floors, walls, doors, windows, roofs, stairs, and ramps; surface finishes; internal environment and energy supply; and water supply and sanitation. Deals with design, technology, site assembly, and environmental issues of domestic and residential buildings Thoroughly updated, with particular attention paid to the concept of building efficiency and improved integration of the topics covered to match current student needs New "at a glance" summaries at the beginning of each chapter A companion to Barry's Advanced Construction of Buildings, Fourth Edition Barry's Introduction to Construction of Buildings is an excellent source of information for undergraduate students and those working towards similar NQF level 5 and 6 qualifications in building and construction.
Call Number: 690 EMM
Publication Date: 2018-11-05
This link will take you to your subject guide
Mitchell's structure and fabric 2 (Print copy) by Structure and Fabric Part 2 consolidates and develops the construction principles introduced in Part 1. With generous use of illustrations this book provides a thorough treatment of the techniques used in the construction of various types of building. This new edition has been thoroughly reviewed and updated with reference to recent changes in building regulations, national and European standards and related research papers. The comprehensive presentation provides guidance on established and current practice, including the administrative procedures necessary for the construction of buildings.
Call Number: 690 FOS
Publication Date: 2007
Mitchell's structure and fabric 2. 7th edn. (E-book) by Structure and Fabric Part 2 consolidates and develops the construction principles introduced in Part 1. With generous use of illustrations this book provides a thorough treatment of the techniques used in the construction of various types of building. This new edition has been thoroughly reviewed and updated with reference to recent changes in building regulations, national and European standards and related research papers. The comprehensive presentation provides guidance on established and current practice, including the administrative procedures necessary for the construction of buildings.
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2007
Mitchell's structure and fabric 1. 7th edn. (Print copy) ON ORDER (Currently reprinting by publisher) by A new edition of the best selling title in the prestigious Mitchell's Building Series. This book is the first of a two volume set which provides a complete and thorough treatment of the principles and techniques used in the design and construction of a building. This new edition has been thoroughly updated to bring it into line with recent changes in British Standards and developments in construction techniques while retaining the comprehensive approach for which it is renowned.
Call Number: 690
Publication Date: 2006
Mitchell's introduction to building. 5th edn. (Print copy) by Introduction to Building & nbsp; is recommended for students of all construction-related courses, including architecture, building technology, construction management, building surveying, quantity surveying, and estate and facilities management.
Publication Date: 2013
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library