Real Estate Management Law by
Now in its seventh edition, and 31st year, Real Estate Management Law has been revitalised to maintain its position as the leading textbook for students of real estate management, and related subjects.Written with these courses firmly in mind, and featuring up-to-date case law and coverage of new legislation, this new edition also features increased coverage of both land law and landlord and tenant law, as well as a fully updated section on planning law. The introduction of chapter overviews, keypoints, and self-test and scenario questions throughout the text, makes this book more readable and all-inclusive than ever before.
Construction Contracting by
The definitive contracting reference for the construction industry, updated and expanded Construction Contracting, the industry's leading professional reference for five decades, has been updated to reflect current practices, business methods, management techniques, codes, and regulations. A cornerstone of the construction library, this text presents the hard-to-find information essential to successfully managing a construction company, applicable to building, heavy civil, high-tech, and industrial construction endeavors alike. A wealth of coverage on the basics of owning a construction business provides readers with a useful "checkup" on the state of their company, and in-depth exploration of the logistics, scheduling, administration, and legal aspects relevant to construction provide valuable guidance on important facets of the business operations. This updated edition contains new coverage of modern delivery methods, technology, and project management. The field of construction contracting comprises the entire set of skills, knowledge, and conceptual tools needed to successfully own or manage a construction company, as well as to undertake any actual project. This book gives readers complete, up-to-date information in all of these areas, with expert guidance toward best practices. Learn techniques for accurate cost estimating and effective bidding Understand construction contracts, surety bonds, and insurance Explore project time and cost management, with safety considerations Examine relevant labor law and labor relations techniques Between codes, standards, laws, and regulations, the construction industry presents many different areas with which the manager needs to be up to date, on top of actually doing the day-to-day running of the business. This book provides it all under one cover - for the project side and the business side, Construction Contracting is a complete working resource in the field or office.
Construction Law by
This innovative book provides a thorough and comprehensive guide to construction law by blending together black letter law and socio-legal approaches. This mixed methodology makes an ideal introduction to the subject for those studying to enter the Architecture, Engineering and Construction (AEC) Industry in a professional capacity. Designed to equip the student with all they need to know about construction law, the topics covered include: The fundamentals of law and the English legal system Contract, business, tort and property law Procurement, subcontracting and partnering Building Information Modelling and best practice Dispute resolution including mediation, arbitration, litigation and adjudication The books suitability for study is enhanced by its logical structure, chapter summaries and further reading lists whilst the role of law in achieving a more collaborative and less confrontational AEC industry is examined in detail. Construction Law: From Beginner to Practitionertakes the reader on a journey from basic legal concepts through to a more detailed appreciation of what the AEC needs as a specialist client for legal services. This book is useful not only for understanding the basics, but also as a reference that practitioners will use time and again.
Construction law : law and practice relating to the construction industry by 