Design and Construction by
The design and construction of buildings is a lengthy and expensive process, and those who commission buildings are continually looking for ways to improve the efficiency of the process. In this book, the second in the Building in Value series, a broad range of topics related to the processes of design and construction are explored by an international group of experts. The overall aim of the book is to look at ways that clients can improve the value for money outcomes of their decisions to construct buildings. The book is aimed at students studying in many areas related to the construction industry including architecture, construction management, civil engineering and quantity surveying, and should also be of interest to many in the industry including project managers, property developers, building contractors and cost engineers.
Design and Construction. (E-book) by
The design and construction of buildings is a lengthy and expensive process, and those who commission buildings are continually looking for ways to improve the efficiency of the process. In this book, the second in the Building in Value series, a broad range of topics related to the processes of design and construction are explored by an international group of experts. The overall aim of the book is to look at ways that clients can improve the value for money outcomes of their decisions to construct buildings. The book is aimed at students studying in many areas related to the construction industry including architecture, construction management, civil engineering and quantity surveying, and should also be of interest to many in the industry including project managers, property developers, building contractors and cost engineers.
Building Services, Technology and Design by
Building Services, Technology and Design provides a concise guide to the installation and design of principal services in domestic and commercial buildings. It covers the level 2 module of The CIOB's Education Framework and is officially sanctioned by the CIOB as the recognised text for that module. The book combines theory, design and application in one volume and is supported throughout with illustrations, design examples, tables and charts. Services covered include: cold and hot water; heating; ventilation; air conditioning; gas; electricity; security; fire control; sanitation; drainage and transport systems. Building Services, Technology and Design is a core text for the CIOB level 2 module, as well as BTEC HNC/D building studies and degree courses in building. It is also an essential reference for all members of the facilities management and construction industry.
Building Regulations in Brief. 9th edn. (Print copy) by
This ninth edition of the most popular and trusted guide reflects all the latest amendments to the Building Regulations, planning permission and the Approved Documents in England and Wales. This includes coverage of the new Approved Document Q on security, and a second part to Approved Document M which divides the regulations for 'dwellings' and 'buildings other than dwellings'. A new chapter has been added to incorporate these changes and to make the book more user friendly. Giving practical information throughout on how to work with (and within) the Regulations, this book enables compliance in the simplest and most cost-effective manner possible. The no-nonsense approach of Building Regulations in Brief cuts through any confusion and explains the meaning of the Regulations. Consequently, it has become a favourite for anyone in the building industry or studying, as well as those planning to have work carried out on their home.
The illustrated guide to mechanical building services. (Print copy) C by 
Building Services Handbook: incorporating current building and construction regulations. 9th edn. (Print copy) by
The ninth edition of Hall and Greeno's leading textbook has been reviewed and updated in relation to the latest building and water regulations, new technology, and new legislation. For this edition, new updates includes: the reappraisal of CO2 emissions targets, updates to sections on ventilation, fuel, A/C, refrigeration, water supply, electricity and power supply, sprinkler systems, and much more. Building Services Handbook summarises the application of all common elements of building services practice, technique and procedure, to provide an essential information resource for students as well as practitioners working in building services, building management and the facilities administration and maintenance sectors of the construction industry. Information is presented in the highly illustrated and accessible style of the best-selling companion title Building Construction Handbook. THE comprehensive reference for all construction and building services students, Building Services Handbook is ideal for a wide range of courses including NVQ and BTEC National through Higher National Certificate and Diploma to Foundation and three-year Degree level. The clear illustrations and complementary references to industry Standards combine essential guidance with a resource base for further reading and development of specific topics.
Building Regulations in Brief. 9th edn. (E-book) by
This ninth edition of the most popular and trusted guide reflects all the latest amendments to the Building Regulations, planning permission and the Approved Documents in England and Wales. This includes coverage of the new Approved Document Q on security, and a second part to Approved Document M which divides the regulations for 'dwellings' and 'buildings other than dwellings'. A new chapter has been added to incorporate these changes and to make the book more user friendly. Giving practical information throughout on how to work with (and within) the Regulations, this book enables compliance in the simplest and most cost-effective manner possible. The no-nonsense approach of Building Regulations in Brief cuts through any confusion and explains the meaning of the Regulations. Consequently, it has become a favourite for anyone in the building industry or studying, as well as those planning to have work carried out on their home.
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
