Chudley and Greeno's Building Construction Handbook. 12th edn. (Print copy) by
The 12th edition of Chudley and Greeno'sBuilding Construction Handbookremains THE authoritative reference for all construction students and professionals. The principles and processes of construction are explained with the concepts of design included where appropriate. Extensive coverage of building construction practice, techniques and regulations representing both traditional procedures and modern developments are included to provide the most comprehensive and easy to understand guide to building construction. This new edition has been updated to reflect recent changes to the building regulations, as well as new material on modern methods of construction, greater emphasis on sustainability and a new look interior. Chudley and Greeno'sBuilding Construction Handbookis the essential, easy-to-use resource for undergraduate and vocational students on a wide range of courses including NVQ and BTEC National, through to Higher National Certificate and Diploma, to Foundation and three-year Degree level. It is also a useful practical reference for building designers, contractors and others engaged in the construction industry.
Construction technology. 5th edn. (Print copy) by
Fully revised and updated with the latest information and techniques, and covering new issues such as sustainability, so students have everything they need for a modern course. *Bridges the gap between Student and Professional: content and style is pitched to support students with an illustrated and explanative approach, whilst preparing them for the look and feel of professional handbooks. * Provides students with a comprehensive and reliable guide to construction technology, from well-known authors Roy Chudley and Roger Greeno. * Provides expert content in an accessible style with clear, concise text and detailed, explanative illustrations. * Includes references to current Building and Construction Regulations, British and European Standards.
Architectural Technology. 2nd edn. (Print copy) by
Since the publication of the first edition of Architectural Technology, in 2002, there have been significant developments in the number of courses, the profile of the discipline as well as significant changes in the Construction sector. The Second edition of Architectural Technology addresses these challenges directly. Much greater emphasis is given to the three core themes of the book - Environmental Sustainability; Innovation; and Design. An increase in the visual material included reinforces the critical role of Design, aiding students to better translate conceptual designs into built artefacts. Building upon solid teaching practice from the previous edition, Architectural Technology is now more concisely structured to take the reader through the whole life cycle of a building, emphasising sustainability and building performance. Material on digital information, building information modelling (BIM) and information communication technologies has been updated. Most chapters have been re-titled to emphasise the importance of design and make the book more accessible to a wider range of students. Chapters conclude with updated/more extensive links to further reading. Architectural Technology, 2nd Edition: Bridges the knowledge gap between design and construction Tackles the core subjects of management, technologies and design from a sustainable building angle Addresses the buildability and performance of a design from a whole life perspective Thoroughly revised and updated this undergraduate level textbook is essential for Architectural Technology courses. Students studying Architectural Engineering, Architecture, Building Surveying; and more general Construction courses, will find the material invaluable.
Advanced Construction Technology. 5th edn. (Print copy) by
The authors provide a comprehensive and practical presentation to many aspects of construction practice, as applied to buildings for industrial and commercial purposes. The book covers site works, plant and equipment, substructure, demolition and temporary work, and much more.
Construction Technology 2: Industrial and Commercial Building. 3rd edn. (Print copy) by
A new edition of this popular undergraduate textbook for the study of industrial and commercial building. This third edition is thoroughly revised including new material on sustainable construction, Building Information Modelling (BIM) and sustainable building services.
Mitchell's structure and fabric 1. 7th edn (E-book) by 
Mitchell's structure and fabric 2. 7th edn. (E-book) by
Structure and Fabric Part 2 consolidates and develops the construction principles introduced in Part 1. With generous use of illustrations this book provides a thorough treatment of the techniques used in the construction of various types of building. This new edition has been thoroughly reviewed and updated with reference to recent changes in building regulations, national and European standards and related research papers. The comprehensive presentation provides guidance on established and current practice, including the administrative procedures necessary for the construction of buildings.
Mitchell's structure and fabric 2 (Print copy) by
Structure and Fabric Part 2 consolidates and develops the construction principles introduced in Part 1. With generous use of illustrations this book provides a thorough treatment of the techniques used in the construction of various types of building. This new edition has been thoroughly reviewed and updated with reference to recent changes in building regulations, national and European standards and related research papers. The comprehensive presentation provides guidance on established and current practice, including the administrative procedures necessary for the construction of buildings.
Mitchell's introduction to building. 5th edn. (Print copy) by
Introduction to Building & nbsp; is recommended for students of all construction-related courses, including architecture, building technology, construction management, building surveying, quantity surveying, and estate and facilities management.
This link will take you to your subject guide
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
