Elliott and Quinn's contract law. 12th edn. (Print copy) by 
English legal system. 18th edn. (Print copy) by
This best-selling title is your definitive guide to all aspects of the English Legal System. Its unrivalled coverage of the subject combined with the authors’ engaging written style and a range of student-friendly features make this text a must-buy for anyone studying law.
Tort law. 11th edn. (Print copy) by
Written and designed for use on an LLB or GDL programme, Tort Law combines the authors’ trademark clarity of writing with coverage of the fundamental legal principles at play in this ever-evolving subject. A range of student-friendly features to support understanding and coverage of the topical issues and key academic debates within tort also combine to make this text the book of choice for students year after year.
Construction law. 11th edn. (E-book) by
Construction Law provides the reader with a comprehensive guide to the complex world of construction contracts, litigation, planning and environmental law, Public and EU law, statutes, safety and building regulations - all of which are thoughtfully and comprehensively explained in a clear, concise tone that is suitable for both the student and professional reader. Includes key coverage of FIDIC, NECC, JCT and ICE forms.
Keenan and Riches' business law. 11th edn. (Print copy) by
Keenan & Riches' Business Law is well known and highly regarded as a reliable and practical guide to the law as it applies to the world of business. The text combines a solid academic reputation with clear language and practical features designed to assist the non-specialist, making it a favourite choice of students and professionals.
The eleventh edition has been thoroughly updated to incorporate recent legal changes including the European Union Act 2011, the Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Act 2011, the Fixed Term Parliaments Act 2011, the Equality Act 2010 and changes in financial regulation as it affects companies. References to treaty articles have been renumbered to reflect changes made by the Consolidated Version of the Treaty on European Union and the Treaty on the Functioning of the Union. The new edition also presents current proposals for reform in areas of business law such as aspects of the Unfair Terms in Consumer Contracts Regulations, competition law, consumer rights and defamation.
Architect's Legal Handbook (Print copy) by
Architect's Legal Handbookis the most widely used reference on the law for architects in practice, and the established leading textbook on law for architectural students. The ninth edition includes all the latest development in the law that affect an architect's work, and comprehensive coverage of relevant UK law topics. Most significantly, the chapter on the JCT contracts has been completely revised to cover the 2005 update. Key features of this edition are: contributions by the foremost legal and architectural experts in the UK full coverage of the JCT 2005 update new chapter on procurement selected bibliography provides useful references to further reading tables of cases, statutes and statutory instruments provide full referencing for cited cases. Architect's Legal Handbookis the essential legal reference work for all architects and students of architecture.
Architect's Legal Handbook (E-book) by
Architect's Legal Handbook is the most widely used reference on the law for architects in practice, and the established leading textbook on law for architectural students. The ninth edition includes all the latest development in the law that affect an architect's work, and comprehensive coverage of relevant UK law topics. Most significantly, the chapter on the JCT contracts has been completely revised to cover the 2005 update. Contributions by the foremost legal and architectural experts in the UK Full coverage of the JCT 2005 update New chapter on procurement Selected bibliography provides useful references to further reading Tables of Cases, Statutes and Statutory Instruments provide full referencing for cited cases Architect's Legal Handbook is the essential legal reference work for all architects and students of architecture.
Galbraith's Building and Land Management Law for Students (Print copy) by
Ideal for first year Undergraduate students taking law modules on Construction, Surveying, Planning and Engineering courses, Galbraith's Building and Land Management Law for Students is an excellent overview of the key legal issues in the construction industry. Clearly written and wide ranging coverage of key legal principles by construction lecturers and professionals, this textbook highlights the need for students on construction related courses to access information on how the law relates to them, without getting into the dry, heavy detail of the full scale legal texts. This sixth edition has been fully updated and covers the latest JCT Standard Form Building Contract requirements and key EU directives, including Corporate Manslaughter, Employment Law, Tenant Planning Law regulations and Health and Safety acts.
Galbraith's Building and Land Management Law for Students (E-book) by
Ideal for first year Undergraduate students taking law modules on Construction, Surveying, Planning and Engineering courses, Galbraith's Building and Land Management Law for Students is an excellent overview of the key legal issues in the construction industry. Clearly written and wide ranging coverage of key legal principles by construction lecturers and professionals, this textbook highlights the need for students on construction related courses to access information on how the law relates to them, without getting into the dry, heavy detail of the full scale legal texts. This sixth edition has been fully updated and covers the latest JCT Standard Form Building Contract requirements and key EU directives, including Corporate Manslaughter, Employment Law, Tenant Planning Law regulations and Health and Safety acts.
This link takes you to the Catalogue for books in the West Suffolk College Library
